Some good news

Publié le par Jérémy

Hello there,

I have been really busy those two last weeks and so I could not make any blog post. Indeed my family was here (they are leaving today) so we travelled a little bit during Easter break and this week I had a lot of exams so time was not in my favour. Somehow I will have a lot to tell about those trips now!


But this post is mainly to say that these two weeks have also been productive because I found my internship for this summer in Mallorca and also an awesome job at Subi farmers market. My internship in Mallorca will be mostly to animate the kids and the sportive activities, but also the evening’s shows, in a luxury hotel.


This is where the hotel is: http://maps.google.com/maps?client=safari&rls=en&q=C%2F%20Romaguera%20S%2FN%2C%2007689%20Calas%20de%20Majorca%2C%20Majorque%2C%20Espagne&oe=UTF-8&um=1&ie=UTF-8&hl=fr&sa=N&tab=wl


The job I found in Australia is in a market at Subiaco where products are sold every Saturday. I am working with a baker/confectioner. All I have to do is to go to the kitchen at 6:00 a.m. to drive the van from the kitchen to the market, then to sell until 12:00 p.m. and finally to go back to the kitchen. This is a perfect job, selling is just talking to a lot of people and being interested in their life. Indeed to sell things in a market is not the same as to sell in a supermarket. Here people take their time and are friendly because they come here not only for the quality of the products but above all for the human contact that they find.


 http://subifarmersmarket.com.au/


Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article