Port Lodge

Publié le par Jérémy

I realised that I had not really talked about my student residence yet so I decided to make a little article about it today.

  GOPR0340.JPG

Port Lodge entrance

 

First this is a very good place to live, there is a common room with a pool table, TV, books, video games, AC, etc. Upstairs is another common room but smaller with only one TV and books. Therefore I am not often in my room but more in the common room, the computer room (with AC), the huge kitchen or outside visiting or hanging out at the beach. But Port Lodge is above all the opportunity to be with lots of people every day, share things and go on many trips as I already have.


GOPR0333

The community room upstairs


I would like to talk about the community meals because, this Tuesday, I was in charge of it with two of my American friends. The principle is simple, every Tuesday and Thursday evenings, three or four residents cook for the 30 other residents. We have got a budget and then we have to go buy the food we need and make whatever we want so it is ready by 7:30 p.m. We chose to do a kind of mix between spring and Greek salad, then some chicken cordon bleu with ratatouille and a special chocolate cake cream and biscuit for dessert. That took us all the afternoon, that was not easy but we had fun and everyone enjoyed our homemade meal so we were pretty happy. The community meal is thus a good example of the opportunities that the residence offers.


GOPR0336.jpg

 The community room

 

 

 

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article